Skip to main content
AwardsFeatured Awards

MSFHR 2017 Reach Award Recipients

By October 6, 2017No Comments

We are very pleased to congratulate our BC Children’s Hospital investigators, recipients of the Michael Smith Foundation for Health Research (MSFHR) 2017 Reach Awards.

The MSFHR Reach Program provides funding for teams of researchers and research users to support the dissemination and effective uptake of research evidence to inform and improve further research, practice and policy-making.

Dr. Tim Oberlander, co-lead for the project, “Domperidone for breastfeeding: What does the evidence tell us?”

Dr. Quyhn Doan and Dr. Garth Meckler, co-leads for the project, “Implementing an emergency department protocol to improve the quality of care and patient experience for children and youth with mental health emergencies.”

Dr. Patricia Janssen and Dr. Michael Klein, co-leads for the project, “Shaping practice to promote vaginal birth in BC”.

Dr. Jill Zwicker, co-lead and Stephanie Glegg, project trainee for the project, “The DCD Advocacy Toolkit: Supporting diagnosis and intervention for children with developmental coordination disorder in British Columbia.”

Dr. Suzanne Lewis, co-lead for the project, “Autism Community Connects: A co-design web platform to facilitate the uptake of research evidence by families.”

For more information on the 2017 Reach Award winners, visit the MSFHR website.