Skip to main content
AwardsFeatured Awards

Three CHÉOS Scientists Receive MSFHR Scholar Awards

By June 29, 2018No Comments

On June 14, the Michael Smith Foundation for Health Research (MSFHR) announced the recipients of their 2018 Scholar Awards. This year, three of the seventeen awardees are CHÉOS Scientists — Drs. Anne Gadermann, Ehsan Karim, and Skye Barbic. The MSFHR Scholar Program supports the development of B.C.’s research talent by providing salary support to scientists who are building strong research programs and training new scientists.

Dr. Anne Gadermann’s project aims to investigate mental health trajectories, mental health service use, and risk and protective factors among immigrant and refugee children and youth in B.C.