Skip to main content
AwardsFeatured Awards

Congratulations to the 2018 UBC Faculty of Medicine Award Recipients!

By September 21, 2018No Comments

We are very pleased to congratulate the BC Children’s Hospital investigators who are recipients of 2018 UBC Faculty of Medicine Awards.

Bill and Marilyn Webber Lifetime Achievement

Dr. Joanne Weinberg, Cellular and Physiological Sciences

Distinguished Achievement

Overall Excellence – Senior Faculty
Dr. Peter Leung, Obstetrics and Gynaecology

Excellence in Education
Dr. Jehannine Austin, Psychiatry | Medical Genetics

Excellence in Clinical or Applied Research
Dr. Evelyn Stewart, Psychiatry

Service to the University and Community
Dr. Wendy Robinson, Medical Genetics

Dr. Bruce Verchere, Pathology and Laboratory Medicine | Surgery

UBC Killam Research Prizes

Dr. Jehannine Austin, Psychiatry | Medical Genetics

Dr. Deborah Giaschi, Ophthalmology and Visual Sciences

Read more about the 2018 UBC Faculty of Medicine Award Recipients.