Skip to main content
AwardsFeatured Awards

Faculty of Medicine Members Nominated for YWCA Women of Distinction Awards

By March 11, 2019No Comments

Members of the Faculty of Medicine community have been nominated for the 2019 YWCA Women of Distinction Awards.

In its 36th year and recognized nationally, the YWCA Women of Distinction Awards honours individuals whose outstanding activities and achievements contribute to the well-being and future of our community. Nominees are recognized by category.

The nominees were announced ahead of International Women’s Day which takes place on March 8.

Community Champion

Mo Korchinski
Project Administrator, Collaborating Centre for Prison Health and Education, School of Population and Public Health

Education, Training & Development

Sonia Butterworth
Assistant Dean, Postgraduate Medical Education
Clinical Professor, Department of Surgery

Health & Wellness

Shelina Babul
Clinical Associate Professor, Department of Pediatrics

Allison Eddy
Professor and Head of Pediatrics

Research, the Sciences & Technology

Suzanne Lewis
Clinical Professor in the Department of Medical Genetics

Marianne Vidler
Research Program Manager, Pre-eclampsia and Eclampsia Monitoring, Prevention and Treatment (PRE-EMT), Department of Obstetrics and Gynaecology

Cheryl Wellington
Professor, Department of Pathology and Laboratory Medicine

Young Woman of Distinction

Shawna Narayan
Graduate Student, Experimental Medicine